

Goa University

Chemistry Department Faculty & Alumni Association (CDFAA)

in association with School of Chemical Sciences

Report on Prize Distribution Function and Annual General Body Meeting

1. Title of the event	Prize Distribution Function and Annual General
	Body Meeting of CDFAA
2. Date and Time	21 st June 2024 at 2.30 pm.
3. Mode of Conduct	Physical Mode
4. School/ Directorate/ Section	School of Chemical Sciences
5. Collaborating Agency/School/Directorate	Chemistry Department Faculty and Alumni
	Association (CDFAA)
6. Detail of the Resource Person (Brief	NA
biodata)	
7. Number of Faculty attended/participated	13
8. Number of Student attended / participated	19
9. No. of external students/faculty/other	13
participants	
10. The objectives of the	The primary objective of Program is to give the
Program/activity/event	winners prizes to the winners of the
	competitions organised by the department for
	the students from the subject of chemistry of the
	affiliated colleges. The activity also values and
	appreciates the efforts taken by faculty from the
	college and University each. The event also
	highlights and felicitates the students of SCS,
	who clear the prestigious UGC-NET Junior
	Research Fellowship.
11. Description of the Program/activity/event	Session I
	The prize distribution ceremony was held on
	21 st June 2024 at the School of Chemical
	Sciences (LH-1), Goa University from 2:30 pm
	onwards.
	The winners of 15 th T.Y.B.Sc. Symposium
	(Academic Fest) held on 9 th March 2024 at the
	SCS, Goa University were awarded with their
	prizes for Oral Presentations and Poster

	Presentations. The Best Researcher awards for the academic year 2023-2024 were presented for a college teacher was and to a University Teacher. The Felicitation function was organized by CDFAA in association with SCS, Goa University for the students and alumni of School of Chemical Sciences who cleared National Eligibility Test-Junior Research Fellowship. Students were felicitated for their outstanding achievement. Session II: The 18 th Annual General Body Meeting of the CDFAA held on 21/06/2024 from 3:30 p.m. onwards. The minutes of the AGM held on 17/06/23 were read by Secretary and were unanimously approved by the members. The annual activity report of the year 2023-24 and the financial accounts for the year 2023-2024 of CDFAA were also presented and approved.
12. Benefit/Key outcomes of the Program/activity/event	This activity motivates the students to participate in the competitions and realize their potential. It also encourages the faculties to enhance their approach and dedication towards research. It also boosts the confidence of the research students to compete on national level and that their academic progress is being monitored and appreciated by the school.
13. Enclosures with report	Flyer, Program Schedule, Attendance of students/faculty/alumni participants, Geo-tag photos,

Flyer of the Event



CHEMISTRY DEPARTMENT FACULTY & ALUMNI ASSOCIATION (CDFAA), In Association with SCHOOL OF CHEMICAL SCIENCES, Goa University



Reg. No. 491/Goa/2010

Organizes

18th Annual General Body Meeting Of CDFAA
On Friday 21/06/24

Time: 2:30 PM

Venue: Lecture Hall-01(M.Sc. Part - I)

School of Chemical Sciences, Goa University

Convenor:

Dr. V. M. S. Verenkar, DEAN, SCS

Dr. Vinod Mandrekar, Secretary, CDFAA

Executive Committee Members: Prof. Sunder Dhuri, Dr. Teotone Vaz,
Dr. Prajyoti GaunsDessai, Dr. Amit Verenkar, Dr. Salman Khan,
Dr. Mayuri Naik, Dr. Sandesh Bugde

Program

Session I:

- 1. Welcome Address by President, CDFAA, 2:30 PM
- 2. Prize distribution to the winners of the 16th Annual Intercollegiate T. Y. B.Sc. Symposium 2:35 PM
- 3. Announcement of winners of Research Award to University Faculty, College Faculty and Research student by President, CDFAA. 2:45 PM
- 4. Felicitation of NET-JRF students from SCS. 2:50 PM
- 5. Address by Dean, School of Chemical Sciences 3:10 PM
- 6. Vote of Thanks by Dr. Prajyoti Gauns Dessai, Jt. Secretary, CDFAA 3:15 PM

Tea Break

Session II:

- 7. General Body Meeting of the Association at **3:30 pm**.
- a) Presentation and confirmation of Minutes of 17th AGM.
- b) Presentation of Secretary's Report by Dr. Vinod Mandrekar for AY 2023-24
- c) Presentation of Accounts by Treasurer, Prof. V. M. S. Verenkar for AY 2023-24
- d) AOB with the permission of Chair

Attendance

Registr	ration for Annual Membe	rs	Date: 21/	06/2024
Sr. No	Name	Address		Signature
1-	Samorta Shed gaonkar	SCS, QU		Meterston
2	Daniel Coulinho	Cournel Colles		1
3.	Amrila N. Vetrelian	SCS, GU		souphilas
_	ſ	1		
1				
1 1				
-				
1				
1				
1				
100				
- 11				
- 1 /				
1		*		
+				
-+				

18th Annual Meet of Chemistry Department Faculty & Alumni Association (CDFAA)

Registration for Prize Winners of 16th Annual T.Y.B.Sc. symposium.

Date: 21/06/2024

Sr. No	Name	Address	Signature
1.	Shubban Chanwart	Taleigan, Goa	de:
2.	Yeshasvi Gaureka		ON/r
3	Daly Fernandes	Mapusa	John
4	Mari fernandus	Mapusa (parent).	No
5	Sali Gaude	Ponda Gua	Quede
6	Nikshita N Naih	Ponda Goa	Whall
7	Varbhau? R Pednekoa	Navelen, Sonkhalz-Goa.	OF .
8	Chetan 11 Konshilson	Powosim-Goa	QUX
9	Sneha Harijan	Vasco, Coa.	Branja
1		,	0

18th Annual Meet of Chemistry Department Faculty & Alumni Association (CDFAA)

Date: 21/06/2024

Registration for Research Students

Sr. No	Name	Address	Signature
01	Vignesh R Naidy	SCS, GOA UNIVERSITY	Quida.
02	Sonali Gaunkar	SCS, GOD UNIVERSITY	Devey.
03	Vous M Kandeher	OCS, GOA UNIVERSITY	ME
04	Ria Colaco	Scs, Goa University	Redaro
05	Upma Gaonkar	SCS, Gos University	Jaonlean
06	Priyanka Mudak	SCS, Goa University	Purod
07	Ranget Grawade	SCS, Goa university	Promoto
08	Samidha Narvekar	Scs, Goa University	mille
09	Siddhi K. Salgaonkar	SCS, Coa University	Hazaml
10	Manjusha Gaonhan	SCS, Graa University	Mks.
11	anyatri Kethan	SCS, Goa University	2
12	Madhuri Gaikwad	SCS, Goa University	Varies
13.	Ionam Kumani	Scs, Coa University	#
14	Pritesh Khobsekan	/	
15.	Namata Sumaii	SCS, gra University	W W
16	Nitesh Venji	SCS, Craa University	Den
17	Disha Gauns	SCS, GIOQ University	19
18	Size fali Linkar	SCS, Goa University	8
19	Medha M. Gaude	SCS, Goa University	white
20	Vanita Kunhalka	SCS Goa University	B
-	1		
			1

18th Annual Meet of Chemistry Department Faculty & Alumni Association (CDFAA)

Registration for Life Members

D .	01	100	100	0 4
Date:	21	106	20	114

C. N.			1700/2024
Sr. No	Name	Address	Signature
1 .	Vinod Mandellan	SCS, av.	SKS
2:	Dr. Nitesh Josh	SCS GU	Aur
3	Deepita Karmalkar	SCS, GU	seeme
5.	Samata		
\$	Beenavernella	cortrollige, Rhandola	(Jam)
5	Prayes Vornoixen	50.5	Jane.
6.	Rupesh Pate	SCS	Rel.
7.	S. N. Dhun'	505	Sha
8.	HARIK. KADAM	SCS	HHS
9	Rohan kunkalckar	SCS	I PRO
19	Dipterh Noule	ses	Don
11	Plachi Torny	Ses	Tolany.
12	Beajyoh Gauns Dessa	Gout College Duepen	Rossey
į			
-			
/			

18th Annual Meet of Chemistry Department Faculty & Alumni Association (CDFAA)

Date: 21/06/2024

Registration for Guest Members

Sr. No	Name	Address	Signature
01.	Gajain D.	Sanguem, Goa	00
•	1		

Prize distribution of T. Y. B. Sc. Symposium oral and poster winners















Best Research Award for University faculty to Dr. Nitesh Joshi



Best Research Award for College faculty to Dr. Beena Vernekar



Felicitation of NET-JRF passed students from SCS, Goa University

















Audience attending the Annual General Body meeting of CDFAA



Group photo of NET-JRF passed students with CDFAA officials



Group photo of symposium prize winners with CDFAA officials



Group photo of Best Researcher award winners with CDFAA officials



Group photo of winners, faculty and members & officials CDFAA







94)___

Prof V. M. S. Verenkar DEAN, SCS, Goa University Treasurer, CDFAA



Dr. Vinod Mandrekar Secretary, CDFAA