गोंय विद्यापीठ

ताळगांव पठार, गोंय -४०३ २०६

फोन: +९१-८६६९६०९०४८



TMANIRBHAR BHARAT SWAYAMPURNA GOA

Goa University

Taleigao Plateau, Goa-403 206 +91-8669609048 Email: registrar@unigoa.ac.in Website: www.unigoa.ac.in

SPORTS SECTION

Tel: 8669609018/8669609075 Email: sports@unigoa.ac.in

PRESS NOTE

SUBJECT: GOA UNIVERSITY INTER COLLEGIATE TENNIKOIT MEN AND **WOMEN CHAMPIONSHIPS 2024-25**

Don Bosco College, Panjim and Shree Mallikarjun College excels at Inter-Collegiate **Tennikoit Championship 2024-25**

Don Bosco College, Panjim won Goa University's Inter Collegiate Women Tennikoit Championship 2024-2025 held at Dr. Shayama Prasad Mukherjee Stadium, Goa University Campus from 7th to 8th October 2024.

In well contested Women finals Don Bosco College Panjim defeated St. Xavier's College, Mapusa 2-0. Kalpita Velkaskar defeated Gauri Shetgaonkar (2-1) 22-20, 17-21, 22-20; Alpita Khedekar defeated Richa Gawade (2-0), 21-13, 21-15.

Best Player in Women Tennikoit Championship was awarded to Ms. Kalpita Velkaskar from Don Bosco College, Panjim.

In the Goa University Inter Collegiate Tennikoit Men championship 2024-2025 held at Dr. Shayama Prasad Mukherjee Stadium, Goa University Campus from 9th to 10th October 2024. Shree Mallikarjun College and shri. Chetan Manju Desai College of Arts and Commerce, Canacona defeated Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola-Goa 2-0. Adarsh Gaonkar defeated Abhijeet Verekar (2-0) 21-12, 21-8. Kailash Velip defeated Dheeraj Bhati (2-0) 21-8, 21-7.

Best Player in Men Tennikoit Championship was awarded to Mr. Adarsh Gaonkar of Shree Mallikarjun College and Shri Chetan Manju Desai College of Arts and Commerce, Canacona

The valedictory ceremony for Women Championship was honored by the presence of Chief Guest

Mr. Ryan Pereira, College Director of Physical Education and Sports- Don Bosco College, Panjim

along with Mr. Balachandra B. Jadar, Assistant Director of Physical Education and Sports at Goa

University. Together, they presented medals and trophies to the finalists.

The valedictory ceremony for Men Championship was honored by the presence of Chief

Guest Dr. Savio Leitao, College Director of Physical Education and Sports- Shree

Mallikarjun and Shri. Chetan Manju Desai College, Cancona. The event also featured Guest

of Honor Ms. Nikita Naik, Assistant Professor in Physical Education-P.E.S. College of

Education, Pomda along with Mr. Balachandra B. Jadar, Assistant Director of Physical

Education and Sports at Goa University. Together, they presented medals and trophies to the

finalists.

Don Bosco College Women Team: Alpita Khedekar, Kalpita Velkaskar, Riddhi Priolkar.

St. Xavier's College, Mapusa Women Team: Richa Gawade, Gauri Shetgaonkar, Gautami

Talekar, Asmiksha Shirodkar, Valencia Santamaria.

Shree Mallikarjun College and Shri. Chetan Manju Desai College of Arts and

Commerce, Canacona men team: Adarsh Gaonkar, Kailash Velip, Kalpesh Desai,

Pruthviraj Gaonkar, Chetan Gaonkar

Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola-Goa men Team: Abhijeet

Verekar, Sanket Naik, Pranav Naik, Shantanu Sawant, Dheeraj Bhati.

(Mr. Balachandra B. Jadar)

Asst. Director of Phy. Edn. & Sports,

Goa University

Date:11/10/2024

Page 2 of 2