

गोंय विद्यापीठ

ताळगांव पठार, गोंय -४०३ २०६

फोन: +९१-८६६९६०९०४८



Goa University

Taleigao Plateau, Goa-403 206
Tel: +91-8669609048
Email: registrar@unigoa.ac.in
Website: www.unigoa.ac.in

(Accredited by NAAC)

SPORTS SECTION

Tel: 8669609018/8669609075

Date: 10/01/2025

Email: sports@unigoa.ac.in

PRESS NOTE

DON BOSCO COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, FATORDA WINS GOA UNIVERSITY INTER COLLEGIATE TENNIS MEN CHAMPIONSHIP 2024-25.

Don Bosco College of Engineering, Fatorda won the Inter Collegiate Tennis Championship for Men organized by Goa University at S.A.G's Tennis Court, Fatorda Sports Complex, Fatorda on 8th & 9th January, 2025.

Don Bosco College of Engineering, Fatorda defeated VVM's Shree Damodar College of Commerce & Economics, Margao 2-1 in the finals match.

In the Finals, First singles was won by Raoul Vas of Don Bosco College of Engineering defeating Samprabh Phaldessai of Shree Damodar College by 6-2. In the second singles Sanath Nevgi of Shree Damodar College defeated Deion Braganza of Don Bosco College of Engineering by 2-6. In a deciding doubles Don Bosco College of Engineering, Fatorda represented by Raoul Vas & Pranil Naik defeated Samprabh Phaldessai & Jabiullah Bankapur of Shree Damodar College 4-6 to lift the Goa University Inter Collegiate Men Tennis Championship 2024-25.

Earlier in the semi-finals Shree Damodar College defeated St. Joseph College Vaz College, Cortalim 2-0 and Don Bosco College of Engineering, Fatorda defeated Don Bosco College, Panjim by 2-1. A total of 19 teams participated in the two days Tennis Championship.

Best Player of the tournament was awarded to Mr. Raoul Vas from Don Bosco College of Engineering, Fatorda.

The Chief Guest of the championship Prof. Sanjay Dessai, Officiating Principal of VVM's Shree Damodar College, Margao and Guest of Honour Mr. Suresh Kadam, Tennis coach along with Mr. Balachandra Jadar, Assistant Director of Physical Education and Sports, Goa University graced the occasion and presented medals and trophies to the winners.

Don Bosco College of Engineering, Fatorda team: Raoul Vas, Dieon Braganza Pereira, Ronald Fernandes, Pranil Naik, Tabrej Agasnali. Team accompanied by Mr. Clifford Britto, College Director of Physical Education and Sports.

VVM's Shree Damodar College, Margao team: Samprabh Phaldesai, Sourav Naik, Jabiullah Bankapur, Sanath Nevagi, Rijul Pathak. Team accompanied by Dr. Ajinkya Kudtadkar, College Director of Physical Education and Sports and Mr. Saurab Raikar, Instructor in Physical Education.

(Mr. Balachandra B. Jadar) Asst. Director of Phy. Edn. & Sports, Goa University ICC 2024-25 Tennis Men Winner DBCE, Fatorda



