## गोंय विद्यापीठ

ताळगांव पठार, गोंय –४०३ २०६ फोन : +९१–८६६९६०९०४८



## ATMANIRBHAR BHARAT Swayampurna goa

**Goa University** 

Taleigao Plateau, Goa-403 206 Tel : +91-8669609048 Email : registrar@unigoa.ac.in Website : www.unigoa.ac.in

(Accredited by NAAC)

## SPORTS SECTION

Tel: 8669609018/8669609075

PRESS NOTE

Email: <u>sports@unigoa.ac.in</u>

## Goa University Cricket Men Team for West Zone Inter University Cricket Championship

Goa University has selected the Cricket Men team for the West Zone Inter University Cricket Men Championship 2024-25 to be held at Jai Minesh Adivasi University, Ranpur,Kota from 9th to 15th January, 2025.

The kit distribution and farewell function for the teams was organised on 6<sup>th</sup> January, 2025, at Sports Section, Goa University in the presence of Mr. Balachandra Jadar, Asst. Director of Physical Education, Goa University, Mr. Krishna Parsekar, Assistant Sports Officer, Goa University along with Mr. Shishir Divkar, team coach and Mr. Saish Goltekar team manager.

Following players will represent Goa University at West Zone Inter Cricket Women Championship 2024-25:

Abhinandan Thakur, Yash Manjrekar, Vardhan Misquin, Aman Dhooper, Yash Gadekar, Rohan Zantye, Sarthak Bhike, Avinash Singh, Yash Porob, Bansil Pandya, Mohammad Huzaifa, Sarvesh Sawant, Anand R.Tendlukar, Deep Kasvankar, Kushal Vidya and Badal Naik

(Mr. Balachandra B. Jadar) Asst. Director of Phy. Edn. & Sports, Goa University

Date: 07/01/2025

